my house, my beautiful house ...
Thursday, Jan. 08, 2004 - 3:49 p.m.

good afternoon every one!! What a busy and productive day it has been!

This morning i went in to college with Fran, she had some stuff to sort out and i went to see Beth .. the woman who fancy the PANTS off .. she is my BSL teacher (past tence) .. any whooo .. i talked to her about doing my exam and getting back on the course, she didnt seem very hopeful anything would be happening this months but may be some time soon *chin up*

Then i went to get my hair cut, Fran got her's done too. Mine, im really pleased with it, i'v had enough weight taken out of it for it to curl really nicely :-) Im pleased with it, i think i will take some photos so you can see .. and then you can see my new glasses too .. i'v not showen you yet!!

This afternoon i went to look at my bungalow :-> I was so suprised by it .. i can still hardly believe how nice it is!! Im sooooo chuffed!!! The bathroom is AMAZING!! its totally level assessssss .. power shower, with stool and toilet with a load of bars so i can get on and off with ease. The sitting room is big enough for a 2 and 3 seater sofa, dining table and telly .. the kitchen is long and thin but big enough for all my stuff. did i mention how great the bathroom was?? the spare room is totally big enough for a double bed ... our bed room isnt a big as i would have hoped but we have walk in wardrobes and cupboard above it. And then, the best suprise of all is that there are two HUGE cupboards .. one is big enough to have our desk and PC's in!! Im really pelased about that, cos i didnt think the spare room would have anything space for a bed and two PC's but now we have more than enough room!!! Over all, its lovely, i cant wait to put my stamp on it :-) I cant wait to get in and be able to move from one room to another knowing im still in MY SPACE!! It will be great having people to stay .. im just really ecited now .. and did i meantion how SUPERUB the bath room was?? .. lol .. photos wil come soon as i get in :->
The garden is quite big too, i have grass frount and back. Im going to path some of it when i have the money so i can use it in my chair. Im also going to get some garden ferniture and a BBQ for the summer. I used to have that stuff but my mother kindley threw it away!! I have a shed in the back garden too .. its big as well, think i might put Gaz out there when he comes to stay!!
The OT's are going to come and have a look round, there are a few bits need doing like doors moving from one side to the other .. but apart from that .. i have a WICKED bathroom!!!

Im buzzing my tits off .. im so pleased, i just want to get in and have people to stay and start living properly!!

In other news, im going away tomorrow .. im going to Manchester for the weekend to stay with Gemma. Im driving up there with ran and Nat's .. they are swimming this weeekend so i thought i would make the most of getting my petrol payed!!

So, i will be away over the weekend .. giving you PLENTY of time to read this and put requests for dates to come and stay with me this year in my guestbook!! First come first served, and every one must bring a pain brush ;-)

.... ooooo .. i feel a house warming coming on baby .... YEAH!!!!

then || now

The current mood of GlitterBug@ntlworld.com at www.imood.com

send me luuuuvvv - Sunday, May. 02, 2004

newly free! - Monday, Mar. 22, 2004

its not goodbye - Friday, Mar. 12, 2004

burp - Sunday, Mar. 07, 2004

filling in :-) - Thursday, Mar. 04, 2004

current archives
random Private Notify list rings Rings i run profile Links Add your birthday Cast
email notes book fans design host

� my full name is Jo. but my friends call me Purplysparkley. im a 20 year old living in Cambridge UK. born on 13-05-83. brown hair, brown eyes, pink wheel chair. love status: taken.

loves: The Angels ;o), chocolate, ER, summer, swimming, massages, friends, cable telly, music, Sarah McLachlan, GRRRLS, laughing, cuddeling, good company, and writing

hates: mean people, bitches, liars, mushrooms, most doctors, sunday drivers & spiders.

daily reads:
Nikki
Franny
Jenny
Anna
Debs
X
Molly
Cass
Vicky
Nick
Jo Jo
Viksta!