christmas and new year
Friday, Jan. 02, 2004 - 9:18 p.m.

evening people .. and a happy new year to you all!!

How are we all then? How was christams for every one? What did santa bring you? Have you had fun?

I went to Fran's on christmas eve, i took Debbie with me so that she could help put up the tree, have a clean and wrap fran's christams prezzys. It looked really good when we were all done, we were both shattered and i ended up falling asleep for hours! Its was nice though cos Fran came to lay with me and she fell asleep too :-)

Christmas day we got up about half eight so we could have a bath then went down stairs. Fran went out to get her brother at ten and we had some breakfast when he arived. We started opening prezzys about eleven and we were finished by about ten past!! I really hate that, we do things very diffrently in the Barnes house! But thats just what christmas is like isnt it, some people would think taking your time is stupid .. blah blah blah .. any way ... i got lots of wonderful gifts and i thank every one who sent me prezzys :-) I hope every one liked there gifts, im sorry they were only tiny but i hope they will be of some use to you. I really did get some lovely things though, Fran got my a beautiful photo frame, Jenny got me a Sarah mcLachlan dvd, i cryed when i watched it!! So any way, thank you to every one :-)
At about half twelve i went to my dads for lunch. It was really nice but i was still a bit sicky so i didnt manage to eat much. In the afternoon we watch the DVD .. all two and a half hours of it! It was lovely, not many people would sit and watch it all with me .. but he did and we just talked and watched all afternoon!
I made it back to Frans for about half five and i made it just in time for another christmas lunch! (Chris doenst do lunch till tea) We just watched telly and chilled out in the evening, but it was a totally lovely day.

Boxing day me and Fran and Andrew popped into town but the only shop open was debenhams .. i just got some towles as all mine have been stolen!!! In the afternoon Danial and Max came over, thats frans brother and his partner. We had another lunch and just lazed about in the afternoon. The only thing that wasnt great about the few days Andrew was there was that me and Fran couldnt act remotly like we were together. He is very homaphobic and we didnt want to give him any more amunition!!

Day after boxing day we went back into town to have a better look round the shops. We spent masses in NEXT mainly, i got a few pairs of trousers (im really pleased cos i'd been in tears that morning as nothing fits me!!) We met up with Dinal, Max, Chris and Andrew at lunch time and went for a meal too. It was nice to see them again but i was having an extremly bad day panic wise. That morning me and Fran went swimming and something happened that set me in to a nasty panic attack, i ended up crying in public and totally freaking out! The rest of the day i was totally self contious and a bit off the wall! I was better after me and Fran left the rest of the family and went back to do a bit more shopping!

The day after that .. i dont really have any idea what i did .. *thinks*

So where are we now .. lets have a count .. oh ok .. the 28th .. right, that day i popped home to get some clothes and packed to get ready to go to Sunderland for a few days to stay with Fran's grand parents. We left about 3 and made it by about 6 i think. But we had to stop a few times, and i drove for the last hour or so. it was really lovely to meet them for the first time. Because all my family come from around the same area they really reminded me of my grand parents. it was sad in a way cos i really miss my grandad.

The next three days we were in Sunderland. We went to the arcades one day, played on the penny falls and sat by the sea eating candy floss and hugging like old people :-> We won over 140 tickets so we got a key ring that poo's and some bubble blowing stuff! lol .. it was most entertaining :->
The next day we popped in to Sunderland town centre early in the morning, back to NEXT ;-) .. we just had a walk round, brought a home made pasty and some stotty bread! We also got over 700g of pick and mix!!! :-O
We came home on new years eve, we were lucky to get back in time cos Fran's mum kinda went the wrong wway home and we ended up going cross country!

New years eve me and Fran went to Alison's new house where Gemma (from Manchester) had been staying for the last few days. When we got there, Gemma took great pleasure in telling me that they had already hadd a snog!!! Any way, we made a ton of food and settled in for the evening. I didnt feel too hot at about half ten so i went to bed and got up again at quater to 12. Felt better when i came back. Only Fran was really fucking pissed, she'd drunk over half a bottle of wine to her self, more than 5 southen comforts and lemonades (strong ones!) and then 3 glasses of champagnie! She coundnt walk, it took three of us to get her too te loo and we just had to pull her pants down in frount of every one! I think her head is covered in bumps from where she kept hitting her head when she tryed to get on her knees! bless ;-)

New years day we had a yummy breafast, watched some TV and then made our way home. Fran went back to hers and lfet me with a TON of washing to do!! (WOMEN!! .. lol) I was quite pleased cos not only did i do three washer loads but i took down all my christmas decorations and tree, i put away all my christms prezzys and i made a lovely decorative thingy on my table with the new fairy lights my isters brought me, the floating candle set Alison brought me and the photo frame Fran brought me! Lovely :-> .. i should be an interior designer!
Just as i finished Leanne turned up, so we had a good old gossip and cought up on all the gossip! Her dad is getting really ill now, he's had a terminal canser for the last four years, but has always been really well with it and managed to work up untill the middle of last year. Now, however, his tumar is huge and is pressing on the nerves in his neck, he is getting really ill and its becoming clear how real it all is.

Today i went in to town with Leanne and back to NEXT!! I really have finished shopping now though! I have no more money!! Did have a lovely day though, we went for lunch and had some really lovely chats.
I picked up my sister Izzy on the way home and she came over for a bit, was nice to see her. I wish we saw more of each other. Louisa came over and helped me and leanne sort out my wardrobe. I put all my smaller clothes into a bag so that WHEN i loose some weight i can get in them again! A lot of other stuff from when i was really little has gone in a bag to give to other people.
Tonight i popped to Frans but i didnt stop long, im tiered and the pain's been quite bad today. I think i need some rest, its been quite busy and although i'v been feeling better than i have done in weeks, im still not my 'normal' strength.

Tomorrow im going to matt's, actually looking forward to seeing him, i didnt get to give him a festive hug so i will have to make up for it tomorrow! He got my pirets of the carribian for christmas .. im really excited!! Its such a funny film!

Im not sure whats going on over the next few days, Fran's off to Colchester tomorrow to go clubbing with her swimming mates. I dont think i'l be at Matt's all day, i'l be hone for casualty :->

Tomorrow im going to write my new years resolutions i think. I want to put them some where i can come back to through out the year and keep my self going. My first and most important is to loose 2 stone. But i will write them all here tomorrow.

I think i should go .. i wonder how many people will bother to get to te bottom of all this shit? Can you tell i have been loney tonight? lol.

Night x

then || now

The current mood of GlitterBug@ntlworld.com at www.imood.com

send me luuuuvvv - Sunday, May. 02, 2004

newly free! - Monday, Mar. 22, 2004

its not goodbye - Friday, Mar. 12, 2004

burp - Sunday, Mar. 07, 2004

filling in :-) - Thursday, Mar. 04, 2004

current archives
random Private Notify list rings Rings i run profile Links Add your birthday Cast
email notes book fans design host

� my full name is Jo. but my friends call me Purplysparkley. im a 20 year old living in Cambridge UK. born on 13-05-83. brown hair, brown eyes, pink wheel chair. love status: taken.

loves: The Angels ;o), chocolate, ER, summer, swimming, massages, friends, cable telly, music, Sarah McLachlan, GRRRLS, laughing, cuddeling, good company, and writing

hates: mean people, bitches, liars, mushrooms, most doctors, sunday drivers & spiders.

daily reads:
Nikki
Franny
Jenny
Anna
Debs
X
Molly
Cass
Vicky
Nick
Jo Jo
Viksta!