jelly spine ....
Wednesday, Aug. 27, 2003 - 12:51 p.m.

Physio

I was woken by her calling me at some stupid hour in the morning yesterday and she asked if i could come and see her at 3:00 that afternoon. I was really shocked, i expected to hear from them within 2 weeks and be seen with in 8 may be? So any way, i went at 3:00.

We talked about the pain in my arms and what brought it on, when it started, what made it worse and what made it better. Then she did a work up on me (ouch, she had to make the pain come on to work out what was causing it) Any way, it seemed no matter where she touched me it hurt :o(

After she told me that my C spine is fucked, its hyper mobile and all the nurves are ruined because of swolen muscles. She then moved on to the T spine, it turns out i cant actually move it at all. She isnt sure why, i have some exercises to do to see if i wil be able to regain some movement in it at all. But because of the problems in the T spine, the C spine will get worse. This, apparently, is why the pains in my arms have got some much worse of late cos the problems is degenartive.

My L spine (where my so called injury already is) will also get worse is my T spine doesnt start to move again because im damaging nurves.

So now my arms are all strapped up and im trying to walk with a better posture.

This is all very intresting though, as most of you will know, the problems with my spine are blamed on mental illness by my Neuro and nerve damage by most other people, the reason this is so intresting is because the physio will now be able to tell my Neuro all about my other nerve problems and he might actually DX some kind of nerve damage! Im not holding out any hope .. i guess this just proves to me that im not mad and that i clearly do have some spinal prolems. Just hope my T spine starts to move again or things cos really get a LOT worse! Hey ho ...

then || now

The current mood of GlitterBug@ntlworld.com at www.imood.com

send me luuuuvvv - Sunday, May. 02, 2004

newly free! - Monday, Mar. 22, 2004

its not goodbye - Friday, Mar. 12, 2004

burp - Sunday, Mar. 07, 2004

filling in :-) - Thursday, Mar. 04, 2004

current archives
random Private Notify list rings Rings i run profile Links Add your birthday Cast
email notes book fans design host

� my full name is Jo. but my friends call me Purplysparkley. im a 20 year old living in Cambridge UK. born on 13-05-83. brown hair, brown eyes, pink wheel chair. love status: taken.

loves: The Angels ;o), chocolate, ER, summer, swimming, massages, friends, cable telly, music, Sarah McLachlan, GRRRLS, laughing, cuddeling, good company, and writing

hates: mean people, bitches, liars, mushrooms, most doctors, sunday drivers & spiders.

daily reads:
Nikki
Franny
Jenny
Anna
Debs
X
Molly
Cass
Vicky
Nick
Jo Jo
Viksta!