Competiton??
2003-05-07 - 10:24 p.m.

money money money .. must be funny, in a rich man's world .. shame i dont know any rich men ..

I spend my last few pennys today on a lady shave, it might sound like a stupid thing to spend money on when you have none, but believe me it will become an invaluable part of my life. I cant shave my legs, its painfull and i cant really reach very well. Its also very time/energy consuming and seen as i cant do it in the shower .. i never really both. Now i look like something out of planet of the apes and it needs to be sorted! I have had a quick go with it and its great :o) does exactly what i need .. not an amazingly close shave, but enough to make me look human again. My carers will be able to see my legs again!! Seen as its summer, i might even be able to wear three quater length trousers too .. may be :-s

I have to go shopping tomorrow .. i have no food in the house at all. In fact, i dont think i'v ever had this little amount of food in the house before. I had a box of apple pies but that was breakfast and lunch. Now i have a tin of tomarto soup and some chilly curry backed beans. I have no money for food so my bank manager is kindly shelling out for this weeks yum yum's ;o) Lynn will take me to tesco tomorrow. I want pizza :-D

I have the Dr tomorrow morning. I must remember to ask if i can read the phyc letter. I have a feeling i might get some more Anti-biotics and steriods, my chest is a bit better .. the cough is looser so it means things are moving, but my peak flow is still weak and im still finding things hard. I need my GP to write a letter to houseing people to ask them for a two bed bunglow and to tell them that the place im living in at the moment isnt sutable for me. Its not, im not making them say anything untrue .. i just need some people ti fight my corner with me. I asked my social worker to do the same today, and i called my OT .. she said she would see what she could do but she might have to come out and see me before she can write any thing. I might even try and get my carer manager to write something seen as my carers have placed me in the high risk catagory.

My car seat is broken :-( Vikki put the passanger seat back so she could lay in the car .. only she did it a bit to hard and its broken. Now no onw can sit in the back seat .. im not quite sure what the fuck im going to do about that. I cant afford to have anything done about it at the moment. I'm thinking about going on the street's for money ;o)

I joined the Disabled Drivers Association today, mainly because i want a sticker that says 'Please leave room for my wheel chair' .. sadly the dont do stickers that say 'Please leave room for my wheel chair or i will run you down and see how you like it when people dont leave room for your wheel chair' .. i will make do with the normal one. The membership was �10 but you get quite a lot of help with any legal things you might have to deal with, as long with tons of help on buying addapted cars and other stuff. Something should arive in the post tomorrow im hoping.

I got my first 3 birthday prezzys today!! They arived from Amozon all rapped up looking lovey :o) They are from Fran .. i kinda know what they are after a lil accident .. lol, i didnt open them .. im saving it all for Tuesday morning when Ali comes down. She is my adopted family :o) I think she is planning on making me breakfast in bed .. yum yum .. bless her. Im not sure what else im doing for the day. I might call my dad and blag a free lunch off him for me and Ali! Im good and guilting him in to things. Having said that, he doesnt have much room for monover really .. his car is worth �200 pound, the head gasgit went and rather than scrapping it he forked out �500 to get it fixed .. it then packed up again (the same day) and he forked out another �200 to fix it .. only, it wasnt fixed and now the same things happened again (all in the space of 3 days) and now he is saying he cant afford me nice camra :-( Im not quite sure what he plans to do about it but i think i will call him tomorrow and tell him not to bother .. he can wait untill he has money. Im nice like that.

My mother is in Amsterdam .. as you would expect. I wondered why i couldnt get hold of her .. she does tell me these things, i just forget them. *SHOCK*

Im off to bed now. I think Steven is coming over tomorrow for pasta and to go though our BSL folders. I forgot about it though and agreed to go and see Ray & Matt (Ray is Matt's girlfriend who has just flowen in from the states to meet him for the first time!!!) Its not the end of the world, she is here for 3 weeks i will just have to leave it till next week now.

By the way, there is no compatition in being ill. Some sick fuckes seem to think there is. What happens to me when i shake isnt funny for me or any one around me so please dont make light of it. We are all unwell and thats fine but lets not make it the be all and end all of our lives eh? Life goes on your either in it or your not. So get a life and stop taking the piss out of people who really are ill.

Nighty night x x x x x

then || now

The current mood of GlitterBug@ntlworld.com at www.imood.com

send me luuuuvvv - Sunday, May. 02, 2004

newly free! - Monday, Mar. 22, 2004

its not goodbye - Friday, Mar. 12, 2004

burp - Sunday, Mar. 07, 2004

filling in :-) - Thursday, Mar. 04, 2004

current archives
random Private Notify list rings Rings i run profile Links Add your birthday Cast
email notes book fans design host

� my full name is Jo. but my friends call me Purplysparkley. im a 20 year old living in Cambridge UK. born on 13-05-83. brown hair, brown eyes, pink wheel chair. love status: taken.

loves: The Angels ;o), chocolate, ER, summer, swimming, massages, friends, cable telly, music, Sarah McLachlan, GRRRLS, laughing, cuddeling, good company, and writing

hates: mean people, bitches, liars, mushrooms, most doctors, sunday drivers & spiders.

daily reads:
Nikki
Franny
Jenny
Anna
Debs
X
Molly
Cass
Vicky
Nick
Jo Jo
Viksta!