Easy like Sunday afternoooons ...
2003-02-03 - 12:21 a.m.

Ally's home :-)

Its been an uneventfull day really! I woke up about 1 .. thats late for me these days ... and got a phone call from Allys mum asking if i knew what was happening. I had only just got up so she called the hosptial then called me back. They said she was just weighting to see a doctor then could go home. I know she wanted to come home, so im glad she is but its worrying cos she is still feeling v. sick and in a bit of pain.

Any way, it got to 3:15 and still no sign of a carer so i called and cansled .. went to the hosptital and brough Ally home. Just dropped her off really then i went to my dads for tea :-) Roast chicken, potatos, parsnips & pea's .... yum yum!!

Called my Gran from my dads to see how she is, she was so pleased to hear from me .. bless her, i wish i could see more of her. The plan now is to go to mum's for the first week of the easter holidays, then go to county durham for the second week. Caroline, my cousin, is about 16 now so it wil be lovely to see her. Its the first time i have driven up there so a bit scary but it will be great to have my car. We are always weighting to people to take us places but now we can go out when we feel like it!!

Gem's been ill today :-( bless her heart, its one thing after another with her!! She had a really nasty head ache and has been out of it all day. She only sent a few texts at 11 then im guesing she fell asleep again, i hope so, she needs all the sleep she can get!

When i left dads i went to see Fran .. things were ok, we didnt really talk cos im feeling more brain dead than ever at the moment. But it was nice to see her :-) she is feeling a bit better .. just wish i could slow her down before she burns out!!

Got back, called Ally from FOG, then Gem my friend from Manc, then Ali my auinty then Gaz!! No wonder im bloomin braindead!! I love talking on the phone though, its a great way to keep intouch with out having to travel miles .. no constitute for a hug though! Im sending out massave hugs to Gaz (((((PETAL)))))

Text Nick today, i felt he should be aware that i think he looks like Dave Pearse (from radio 1) ... have no idea why!

I really should text Nikki, i feel terrible that i didnt get to see her this time .. just with the snow and everything it wouldnt have been possible. But i should make more of an effort :-( I will be in touch soon angel!! I really REALLY hope your ok!!

OOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOH!! My chair should be here tomorrow!!!!! Its been just over 4 weeks .. they said 3/4 weeks so im keeping my fingers crossed that is comes in tomorrow .. or came in at the end of last week. I have a feeling it wont be there ... i guess i will find out tomorrow when i call up!! I really cant weight to get it .. i had to wheel my self at the hospital the last 2 days .. its the first time i ever wheeled my self .. i hardely ever go out on my own becasue of that simple fact. But now me and Fran have been surgicly removed i really should get used to self propelling and coping on my own more!! I did ok, but my red cross chair is very heary and hard work. My new one should be MUCH better!! Ugh, i cant weight!!

Cottage is getting closer .. and we have a weee problem. I am taking James to the cottage with me .. and home any .. only I told Gem (Gem from Surry) that i would go and stay with her for a week after the cottage ... it was perfect timing cos she gets home from bording college the day i leave the cottage :-) I was going to take 2 weeks of stuff & stay with her after. But James doesnt like using the underground and i dont think there is a train home that doesnt go though london .. so i will have to take james home. Im keeping my fingers crossed that we can work something out as becasue Gem boards i can only see her when she is home :-s ... we shall see!

Right, im off for a quick heart to heart with Fran .. then bed .. i really feel like my dying tonight!!

Sleep well xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

then || now

The current mood of GlitterBug@ntlworld.com at www.imood.com

send me luuuuvvv - Sunday, May. 02, 2004

newly free! - Monday, Mar. 22, 2004

its not goodbye - Friday, Mar. 12, 2004

burp - Sunday, Mar. 07, 2004

filling in :-) - Thursday, Mar. 04, 2004

current archives
random Private Notify list rings Rings i run profile Links Add your birthday Cast
email notes book fans design host

� my full name is Jo. but my friends call me Purplysparkley. im a 20 year old living in Cambridge UK. born on 13-05-83. brown hair, brown eyes, pink wheel chair. love status: taken.

loves: The Angels ;o), chocolate, ER, summer, swimming, massages, friends, cable telly, music, Sarah McLachlan, GRRRLS, laughing, cuddeling, good company, and writing

hates: mean people, bitches, liars, mushrooms, most doctors, sunday drivers & spiders.

daily reads:
Nikki
Franny
Jenny
Anna
Debs
X
Molly
Cass
Vicky
Nick
Jo Jo
Viksta!