THE CHAIR IS CHAMPION!!
2003-02-05 - 12:47 a.m.

MY CHAIR IS HERE!

How cooooool!! My chair is here!! Im SO excited, its great :-> Its all pink & sparkley & yummy & lovely & comfy ... and im getting used to self propelling already :-)

I just cant weight to try out my new found independence! Its going to be hard to gain confidence to start off with .. but i will get there. I just need to stop worrying about what people think of me! Its easy to say .. not so easy to do though!

I spoke to Gem today, we seem to have a diffrence in charicter when it comes to health and recovery.

Gem got v. ill when she was 16 .. abled bodied up till then, now she uses an electric chair with v. restricted movemnt in her arms. She is adament she will recover.

I on the other hand seem to accept that i have a disability/illness and just want to get on with life.

I feel that i could sepnd my whole life saying 'when im better i will ...' but i feel thats a waste of a life .. what is the point in sitting around saying that, when you could be out there doing it!! Please dont get me wrong, i would love to recover .. run (*dreams*) and all that sort of stuff .. but for the time being im happy the way i am, & whats the point pining for something i may never have? Make the most of what you do have is my motto .. and what i have is good!! i intend to make the most of it weather i recover or not :-)

Thats enough tonight, im on slepy bunny & the yummy meals on wheels man is here tomorrow :->

Nighty night xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

then || now

The current mood of GlitterBug@ntlworld.com at www.imood.com

send me luuuuvvv - Sunday, May. 02, 2004

newly free! - Monday, Mar. 22, 2004

its not goodbye - Friday, Mar. 12, 2004

burp - Sunday, Mar. 07, 2004

filling in :-) - Thursday, Mar. 04, 2004

current archives
random Private Notify list rings Rings i run profile Links Add your birthday Cast
email notes book fans design host

� my full name is Jo. but my friends call me Purplysparkley. im a 20 year old living in Cambridge UK. born on 13-05-83. brown hair, brown eyes, pink wheel chair. love status: taken.

loves: The Angels ;o), chocolate, ER, summer, swimming, massages, friends, cable telly, music, Sarah McLachlan, GRRRLS, laughing, cuddeling, good company, and writing

hates: mean people, bitches, liars, mushrooms, most doctors, sunday drivers & spiders.

daily reads:
Nikki
Franny
Jenny
Anna
Debs
X
Molly
Cass
Vicky
Nick
Jo Jo
Viksta!