sunday 2nd Dec
2002-12-18 - 12:10 a.m.

No care for ages 

(written Monday, 02 December 2002)

Didn�t sleep very well last night .. I'm just burning up like I have an infection (I actually should have taken my urine to the doctors as he thought I had a kidney infection but I just kept forgetting and in the end just out It in the bin) so, I might have an infection � lol .. who knows! But its stopping me from sleeping all this �heat�. The mad thing is that although my feet and body are burning up, I still feel like an ice block! Madness �.

Talked to Gemma yesterday, it was sooooo good to hear from her, its cheered me up no end! Mind you, she has been so so poorly, I was so worried about her. I just wish who ever is up there mapping out our lives would give the poor girl a break. She has to be one of my best friends and I�v only known her a few months. She is friendly and supportive, she is always there for people and brings so much light in to a room when ever she is there. Why is she still so poorly � AND why does she have a MAD girlfriend who has done nothing but hurt her!! PLEASE!

Any way, we talked for hours about all sorts of stuff .. then I have a chat with Matty baby.

Matt has just spend �3000 on a plasma screen TV thingy :-O � cant weight to have a look at it .. just hope its worth all that money! Should have thought so though, they are supposed to be v. v. good :-D � I'm hoping I might get an invite to watch LOTR before I go see the new one 

Went to get my mail redirected today � :-O I didn�t realize it would cost me that much! Bastards .. they saw me comin! Any way, I think I�l use it any way cos other wise I wont get me mail .. and that�s v. v. important to me :-D

I have spent most of this morning slaving over Christmas cards � I was going to send a letter to every one but seen as its Christmas I thought I might as well just send every one a Christmas card with my new address in and everything. That way I kill 2 birds with one stone ;-)

Not sure what I'm going to do about prezzys though � I have got prezzys for some people .. but I'm not sure how much they are going to cost to send .. and seen as pennys are tight, I might have to send them slowly in batches of say 5 at a time or something. They are only little things, but I think I will have to pay extra to send them still :-/ We shall seeeeeee :-P

Louise, my social worker called today. She has spoken to the care agency and they are totally booked up this week so they cant come over  I'm going to smell like a bastard by the time they do come over!! They should be here next Monday I think. But Louise is coming over on Friday to tell me about it and get me to sign all my money away!! Lol �.

Cant weight till I start direct payments, that way I can get people to do what I want when I want rather than weighting hours for SS carers to turn up and do not a lot!! Humm .. I should hear about my DLA soon too :-/ � fingers crossed!!

I'm going to be really brave and go in to the communal sitting room and watch some telly now .. I haven�t watched telly in ages! Granted its all shit .. but I just want to sit and stare at it like I used to!! Ha ha .. I'm so sad ;-)

Any way, I might write more later if I have anything to tell you.

Have a good day peeps :-D

then || now

The current mood of GlitterBug@ntlworld.com at www.imood.com

send me luuuuvvv - Sunday, May. 02, 2004

newly free! - Monday, Mar. 22, 2004

its not goodbye - Friday, Mar. 12, 2004

burp - Sunday, Mar. 07, 2004

filling in :-) - Thursday, Mar. 04, 2004

current archives
random Private Notify list rings Rings i run profile Links Add your birthday Cast
email notes book fans design host

� my full name is Jo. but my friends call me Purplysparkley. im a 20 year old living in Cambridge UK. born on 13-05-83. brown hair, brown eyes, pink wheel chair. love status: taken.

loves: The Angels ;o), chocolate, ER, summer, swimming, massages, friends, cable telly, music, Sarah McLachlan, GRRRLS, laughing, cuddeling, good company, and writing

hates: mean people, bitches, liars, mushrooms, most doctors, sunday drivers & spiders.

daily reads:
Nikki
Franny
Jenny
Anna
Debs
X
Molly
Cass
Vicky
Nick
Jo Jo
Viksta!