miss me?
2003-04-27 - 9:20 p.m.

did ya miss me?

It feels like i have been away for about 3 years!! I honestly cant remember when i last had the pace to my self!!

I think i'v had some one here or been away for the last ten weeks .. im not going to lie, its takin its tole!!

I got some brill photos back from my last few weeks .. you can view them here Here feel free to join and add your own photos too if you like :o) I will up date it as often as i can though.

I have been in Hull the last week, it was so lovely to be away. My mum moved to Hull nearly 6 months ago now and has just brough her new house .. its actually REALLY nice!! I cant get in it very well cos its on a HUGE slope and i need help getting up and down it .. not the mention the step to get in!!

Any way, it was great to see my mum. She was much better this time, not sure if some one said something to her about the whole wheel chair thingy but she was good :o) Kept asking me if i needed to rest or if i wanted my chair for lil walks and so on .. makes a huge diffrence!!

Tuesday we went to Haragate to meet an old work friend of mum's .. did a wee bit of shopping and had a nice day out really. Her friend is a bit of a pain in the ass mind, but me and Iz just had a good chin wag over a diet coke!

Wednesday me and Iz set fire to the kitchen in the morning making a fryed breaky .. then we walked into the town center to replace all the stuff we burnded. The town center (Beverly in Hull) is lovely .. its got everything you need with out being a huge great shopping complex .. if that makes sence? Any whooo .. Wednesday evening i got on the train DOWN *wink* to Rochdale to go and see Jen and Gaz :-D I was SO excited an nervious at the same time!! It was kinda odd .. but sooooo cool to see them both at once :o) I love Gaz sooo much & i had missed Jen terribly.

Thursday, i was still with Gaz and Jen, we went out for a pub lunch and a wee walk .. although i think that was the final straw!! I started feel reallllllly ill (not that i was, just to set the record straight!!) Any way .. they tryed to get me to stay but i went home against good advice *rolls eyes* I managed to get from Smithy bridge (Gazzy baby's house) to Leeds with only a 30 min delay .. but when i got there my conection to Hull had gone and i had to wait 2 FUCKING HOURS to get another one .. when i finaly got on a train it went all the way to Donny then back accross to Hull .. i didnt get in till about 11:30 :o| I was really not well by the end.

Friday ... humm, despide needing my mum to actively get me out of bed, put me in the bath and dress me i was determained to go out for our last day! So we went to the beach :-D It was soooo lovely, not hot or anything, but a really nice day never the less :o) Great to spend some time with just me mum and Iz to be honest. We went to the place called the 'Cafe Chocolate' <-- how cool!!! I had a bacon & cheese Panni followe by an egg custards pain ou chocola :-D Twas all v. v. yummy!!

Saturday we walked into beaverly again to get some final bits and bobs .. i was feeling a lil more infected but a bit better ME wise. Although i did vomit over the side of my wheel chair ;o) LOL!! Had a yummy bacon and egg sarny for lunch and a wee rest before we left :o( Mum took us half way home and dad met us at a service station and took us the rest of the way .. i had to lay on the back seat on the way back, i really wasnt well.

So, now its Sunday and im back home .. still not great .. have a very very shest cough that i think might be a chest infection, i have extreamly saw ears & have been deaf for a few days so need to get them checked out (might be an infection too) and my bladder/back are killing me and i cant pee .. so think i might have a wee UTI too :-s .. im having a bit of a pain flair up too. I am ok though, my fatuige is a bit worse but im not feeling quite as shit as i was. I have the doctors on Wednesday and im sure they will sort me out :o) -- i have full faith in the NHS -- honest ;o)

Vikki Q gets here tomorrow!! YAY!! I am really looking forward to seeing her :o) She's had a terrible day today though, worse than she has been in a looooooong time so i really really hope she will be ok while she is here :o/ i guess its not the end of the worse if she has to go early, i just dont want to cause a relapse or anything!! lol .. im sure we will both be FINE! It will be great to have some one to rest with too .. im terrible when im on my own, it might help me slow down some what!

Can i say a HUGE thank you to Elle & Fran & Jen who have done CD's for me :o) Your Yorkies are in the post!!! :oD

Its Nikki's birthday on Wednesday .. she is 21 .. again ;o) I think the best thing about her memory probs is that what i told her i would get her for her birthday .. she has more than likaly forgotten so it will be a suprise again!! YAY!! *wink* I will give her a wing on Wed just to sing .. but i wont see her untill she gets back again now .. unless i have another lil visit!! *hint hint* lol :oP

I went to see Christian today (dont tell Vik cos i promiced i would rest and i ended up going out at 10 and not getting home till 4!!) it was sooo good to see him, i wish i saw him more .. i miss him when i dont see him, then when i do get to see him its all really odd cos we havent spoken in ages :o( any way, its his birthday just after mine so im going to his party on the 17th .. im going to have to take some one for morrle support though, i havent seen any of his other friends in ages and we always loose things to talk about after about 30 second!! Im sure i will be ok!! Im going in to town to get him some bits for his birthday some time :o)

Ali is really not good .. im not quite sure whats going on but its making me really REALLY stressed .. and she is saying quite hurtfull things to be honest. She says she cant tell me what the matter is because she thinks im going to leave her in the lurch like all her other friends did .. now i totally understand that, i have been shit on my self, but its quite hurtfull that she doesnt trust me :o/ there are lots of other things too .. but i cant really go into them here.

I have desided i want a 2 bed bunglow .. i need one, this week has proved that. Im going to get my social worker to write, my Doctor, my OT if i can get in touch with her, my care manager if she feels she can and my physio when i get one!! lol .. that should do it! I have 280 points and 305 points in Histon (where i used to live) It doesnt mean im going to get a bunglow any faster but it does mean im very high up on the list .. if not then top of it :o) Watch this, very empty, space :o)

Right .. im off to talk to Chicken wing .. i hope your all ok :o)

Love to every one, Jo x x x x x x x x x x x x

then || now

The current mood of GlitterBug@ntlworld.com at www.imood.com

send me luuuuvvv - Sunday, May. 02, 2004

newly free! - Monday, Mar. 22, 2004

its not goodbye - Friday, Mar. 12, 2004

burp - Sunday, Mar. 07, 2004

filling in :-) - Thursday, Mar. 04, 2004

current archives
random Private Notify list rings Rings i run profile Links Add your birthday Cast
email notes book fans design host

� my full name is Jo. but my friends call me Purplysparkley. im a 20 year old living in Cambridge UK. born on 13-05-83. brown hair, brown eyes, pink wheel chair. love status: taken.

loves: The Angels ;o), chocolate, ER, summer, swimming, massages, friends, cable telly, music, Sarah McLachlan, GRRRLS, laughing, cuddeling, good company, and writing

hates: mean people, bitches, liars, mushrooms, most doctors, sunday drivers & spiders.

daily reads:
Nikki
Franny
Jenny
Anna
Debs
X
Molly
Cass
Vicky
Nick
Jo Jo
Viksta!