About me :-)
2002-11-18 - 10:40 p.m.

About me ...

What is your name Jo, Joey, Purply, Sparkley, purplysparkley, Purplysparkleyjoey, PSJ!

Date of birth? 13.05.83 ..

Where do you live? I live in Waterbeach .. its about 10 mins from the centre of Cambridge (UK) I live in a hostel with 16 other homeless people. I have lived here 4 months and should be housed in a bungalow within the next year.

Family Mum, lives in Hull .. Dad, lives in Cambridge.
2 sisters ... Izzy, 16 lives with dad & Eli, 18 stopping with friends until she goes round the world in April.

Love life? behold Cicken wing

Health? No, I don�t have that! I used to be diagnosed with ME, FM, Postural hypotension (blood pressure drops when I stand up) Polly cystic ovaries, Irritable bowl syndrome, raynards & Asthma. Only I have now seen some more doctors and things have started to change. I'm no longer diagnosed with ME or FM although I still have chronic pain and get tiered very easy. I'm undergoing tests to rule out things like MS, lesions on the brain and so on but I likely diagnosis of Spinal Injury is being discussed at the moment. Its hard to keep up with my ever changing health problems to be honest .. for people who know the ability scale, I'm about 60% now :-)

Habits? hummm ... have the occasional fag, don�t drink (apart from the occasional baileys, used to have the odd joint for pain but cant any more :-(

I chew my fingers and suck my thumb .. apart from that im lovely!!

what turns me on? humm .. Friends, chocolate, women, sex, TV, good films, ice cream, my doctor, singing (loud), internet & food!

what makes me GRRRR People demanding things from me when they know im ill, having no chocolate in the house, people looking/talking down to me, ignorant doctors, shit on telly, feeling lonely :-((

What keeps me going? I guess my main interest is my friends .. I love them more than anything else in the world, they keep me smiling when times are hard and generally look after me!!

I love the internet and run my own web site (GLADonline) .. Its a site for disabled people who are gay and lesbian. I would spend every min of the day working on it if I could! But I cant :(( (Yet!!)

I like to watch a good film .. most things, comedy, romance ... you name it!

I got to college 2 hours a week to study British Sign Language .. I love it :-D

Music I have a HUGE love for music .. it means the world to me and I know for a fact I would be seriously mentally ill if I hadn�t had assess to it while seriously ill.

My fav artist is Sarah Mclachlan, she is truly amazing and her music is just inspiring. It gives me goose pimples every time I listen to her!

I have a huge range of CD's though, prodigy, basement jaxx, morciba, nickleback, stained, creed, Madonna, Mel C, pink, daft punk, avril laveian, Anastasia, Alicia keys, Al green, Elton john .. and that�s just to name a few!!

I also LOVE the new chill out stuff thats about .. its amazing, great for relaxing too.

The old skool stuff is wicked tooooo!! & I have my some good Euphoria collections, I'm also loving the classical chill out albums from last summer :-D

Stop me now .. I could go on for ever!!

Fav song There are so many there really are ... but Angels by Sarah McLachlan is just soul touching :-D

Fav movie Girl interrupted, there are tons I love .. but this always pops in to my head when this question comes up :-) Just a few other gooddens would be �but I'm a cheerleader�, �sister act�, �silence of the lambs�

Fav book Has to be 'Angel inspiration' by Diana cooper .. it totally opened my eyes to spirituality!

Fav colour PURPLE!!!!! *yum yum*

Fav place to be I want to go camping in my purple 2 man tent in the summer with some one I love. So we can lay under the stars in big jumpers, by a big fire. I just want to lay in there arms holding them tight and staying there all night :-)

I just like being where friends and family are, specially with some one I love. I haven�t travelled much but I have been to Mallorca a few times and i like it there :-D

Most comfortable bit of clothing? it used to be my PJ�s but now I�v moved out I'm getting dressed every day!! (jaw drops) I wear a mix of jogging bottoms & jeans .. toped off with a baggy jumper or jersey top thing.

When I get better I want tooo.. Since my ME/FM diagnosis was changed my chances of recovery have dropped quite dramatically. I still think and plan for things that I would do if I got better .. but I feels its important for me to do what I can despite my disability. I plan to work, travel, meet people and have fun regardless. If I recovery then that�s great, but if I don�t .. I will lead a full life any way!

I guess my ideal job would be speech therapist, councillor (specially with Deaf people), working for a disability charity or some kind of health/social/care worker. I have started to do BSL, I plan to carry on with as many levels as possible and go back to college to finish my A levels is Health and social care in September.

Well I think that�s it ... if you have any questions .. E mail me!!

then || now

The current mood of GlitterBug@ntlworld.com at www.imood.com

send me luuuuvvv - Sunday, May. 02, 2004

newly free! - Monday, Mar. 22, 2004

its not goodbye - Friday, Mar. 12, 2004

burp - Sunday, Mar. 07, 2004

filling in :-) - Thursday, Mar. 04, 2004

current archives
random Private Notify list rings Rings i run profile Links Add your birthday Cast
email notes book fans design host

� my full name is Jo. but my friends call me Purplysparkley. im a 20 year old living in Cambridge UK. born on 13-05-83. brown hair, brown eyes, pink wheel chair. love status: taken.

loves: The Angels ;o), chocolate, ER, summer, swimming, massages, friends, cable telly, music, Sarah McLachlan, GRRRLS, laughing, cuddeling, good company, and writing

hates: mean people, bitches, liars, mushrooms, most doctors, sunday drivers & spiders.

daily reads:
Nikki
Franny
Jenny
Anna
Debs
X
Molly
Cass
Vicky
Nick
Jo Jo
Viksta!