today ...
Monday, Feb. 02, 2004 - 8:52 p.m.

its been a long day .. this morning i went to Thetford (its about 45 mins away) to have a driving assessment. I was a little aprehencive .. not sure wgat was going to happen. But there was an OT who did most of the talking. She took a history about my disabilitys.

we talked about my pain and how it affects me, then did some movement exercises to see what my limitations were. I couldnt really move my back much, my legs were weak, i had to move my upper body to get them to work. I also couldnt use my left arm much.

then after about an hour or so we went into the simulator and did lots of test like how strong my stearing ability was, how qick my reaction times ere (not great!) and emergancy breaking times. The man driving instructor joined us too.

They put a stearing ball in there practis car and we went out on the road. They were really worried about my breaking, they said i dont have the power in my legs to stop a car in a hurry :-( .. we went back in and the OT and driving instructor went off to talk. They said there recomendation's were for me to have a steering ball and for me to drive with my wrist splints on if i want. They want me to have the peddles changed so they are even (in all cars the break is higher than the gas) so i dont have to move my legs too much and get the breaks changed so i only have to tap them rather than slam then on. They offered me a spinnng disk so i can get in and out of the car but i dont think i would use it.

Over all i did ok, they said i was a good driver, just needed some help with my muscle weakness. Its kinda more than i thought i would need, and im a bit freaked out about how weak i was. Im not that weak in every situation, when im stting i have more problems moving my legs than wen imn laying down or walking (kinda .. i know what i mean!)

I dread to think how much its all going to cost, it was �80 for the assessment (im over drawn by �150 already!) my insurance (over �500) is dew in 25 days, the stearing ball alone will be over �70, and i have to pay �150 for my exess becauase i had a car crash the other day. Im trying NOT to get stressed but money is taking ober my life!!!!!

Im missing Fran like crazy, every tine i see people kiss on the telly i want to kiss her and hold her :( ... im lonely. Blah

Social worker is here tomorroew because i need more care hours. Im going to employ a third person. Im finding it harder to go out on my own with my arms so weak .. so im using care hours to do other stuff. Im hoping for about 16/18 hours but will have too see hat she says. Im also going to talk o her about my money stuff, i pay them �36 a week for carers .. im hoping they will say i dont need to pay cos im on benifits .. that would be a back payment of over �1800 along with an extra �36 a week .. would really help things at the moment.

Just talked to my baby, i want her here so bad :-(

I went to the Dr today too .. they said im having megrains and im to take 3 asprin (900mgs) but if that doesnt work after 3 weeks then i'l have to go on to beta blockers all the time. she also said she wouldnt do anything for my arms untill i have seen my neuro :-(

im off for a smoke :->

might night kids x x x x x x x x x x x x

then || now

The current mood of GlitterBug@ntlworld.com at www.imood.com

send me luuuuvvv - Sunday, May. 02, 2004

newly free! - Monday, Mar. 22, 2004

its not goodbye - Friday, Mar. 12, 2004

burp - Sunday, Mar. 07, 2004

filling in :-) - Thursday, Mar. 04, 2004

current archives
random Private Notify list rings Rings i run profile Links Add your birthday Cast
email notes book fans design host

� my full name is Jo. but my friends call me Purplysparkley. im a 20 year old living in Cambridge UK. born on 13-05-83. brown hair, brown eyes, pink wheel chair. love status: taken.

loves: The Angels ;o), chocolate, ER, summer, swimming, massages, friends, cable telly, music, Sarah McLachlan, GRRRLS, laughing, cuddeling, good company, and writing

hates: mean people, bitches, liars, mushrooms, most doctors, sunday drivers & spiders.

daily reads:
Nikki
Franny
Jenny
Anna
Debs
X
Molly
Cass
Vicky
Nick
Jo Jo
Viksta!