fianly .. an update
Tuesday, Oct. 28, 2003 - 11:14 p.m.

Me again

Well .. a quick view of the weekend. I went to the Dr the day i left cos i was quite ill with infections .. was put on 2000mg of anti biotics. Left for my mum's later that day. I had to take Frans wheel chair cos she is thick and locked her garage so had to take mine away on holiday with her. That was a bit of a pain cos i had to flod down some of my seats. Any way .. it was all ok.

Me and izzy got to mums three and a half hours later .. it should only take 2 and a half hours so i wasnt best pleased. In fact, i was quite ill .. the antibiotics were making me sicker than normal (if thats possible!) and because i'd had a bread roll whilst driving i was practically falling asleep at the wheel!

Mum looked really happy! I was suprised cos she does have a tendency to moan and be quite pesemistic so i was pleased to see her looking quited excited about the weekend. It was her birthday on the Thursday and her sister had come over from County Durham to be with her. They did a bit of shopping and had a nice girly time .. im pleased Sue went, she has a habbit of saying she will do something and not :-s

We had a cup of tea and opened her prezzys .. i'd got her the new phinix nights vid (the one peter kay did) and a big photo frame with a bloewn up pic of me her and Izzy. Izzy got her another peter kay vid (live at the top of the tower) and a damien rice CD.

The next day (Saturday) Sue, Paul (auinty and uncle) and Gran came over from Durham again for lunch. Also my auinty (dads sister) Alison had come up from Nottingham. It was a lovely meal, shepards pie :-D Sadly i was really quite ill. I stayed in bed all of the morning, went down when every one got in. Had about three swigs of champagnie and nearly passed out so went for a rest before lunch. Managed all of lunch but needed a 3 hour kip after that. Sadly i missed saying buy to my family :-( and i wont see Gran again now till after the new year :-( Watched some peter kay but was back in bed by 8.

Sunday mum was really ill (its a long story but her thiroid is shot) so she rested while me and Izzy went to see Finding nemo .. i'v seen it before with Fran but it was actually better this time! I shouldnt have gone cos it really made me ill, but mum needed to sleep and Iz needed some one to pay for her!! ;o)

Sunday night i read most of the evening .. had an early night. Talked to Matt quite a lot too cos by that point i knew Simon was ill and he wanted to talk to me about it all.

Monday i should have been at the hairdressers at 10 but i went the wrong way and couldnt find it :-s so im still sporting a messy mop!! We had a walk round beverly (where mum lives) then made a move for home. We bloody lucky we did too cos when we got to the sheffild/nottingham/A1 south roundabout we got stuck and then diverted almost back to Hull :@ it took us six fecking hours to get home .. once again .. its a 2 1/2 hour drive!!!! I was in so much pain and so sleepy i couldnt believe it. Well, what ever, nothing we could have done about it .. just bloomin lucky we left when we did really!

I got home to a letter from the council offering me a bungalow in Cottenham .. i had politely accepted the offer and a rivew of sutability (basicly i say that i dont think its sutable for me)I'm just waiting for a date to go see it.

I also got a lovely package from Jenny :-D It contained a load of copyed CD's and the dixi chicks 'home' album .. i was nearly in tears .. lol .. it was an emotinal day!! She'd also popped in a CD for Ali, and she really did ball .. lol, Jen knows exactly what i mean!!!!

Today i found out that simon died while i was coming home from town .. its odd because i'v been through this twice before .. with Simons brother, and another very close friend .. but it never gets any easer. I didnt know simon all that well .. only met him a few times. my mum used to care for him though, she was upset.
I'v been at Matt's all night .. it was just odd, not a nice reason to go see a friend really. Its odd because we all knew it was coming, all the 29 years of Simons life we knew it was coming .. and two weeks ago when he was taken in to hopsital, then last week when he was put on a ventorlator .. but its still a shock.

In other news, while i was away, me and Fran desided we would try again :o) .. it seems this is a shock to no one .. am i that predictable?! Not many people know yet, i'v chicked out of telling Cal, and Gemma .. lol .. they will find out at some point!!

Im going to go and see Debs soon .. i keep talking about it but im actually going to do it. I will look trhough my diary tomorrow and pick a weekend in November to go down. I think it will be later in Nov cos i would quite like to see Vikki Q too. If any one else wants a visit .. do put your names down!!

I have the dentist tomorrow, im SO looking forward to it (yes you did read that right) im in so much fucking pain .. lol, i want them to just rip em all out!!!
I think im having a day of rest though. Im almost house bound and thats quite scary seen as i'v been so active over the last few months. Its anoying at this point cos im not ill enough to be stuck in bed or on the sofa .. but im not well enough to be going out (ha, when did that stop me!) I nearly died tonight. So this is it, rest from now on!

the pain lately has been unbearable, this kidney infection has knocked me for six and i feel over the other day. That always makes my pain worse. Its going to the point where my vision is blury, i have tinitus so loud i can hardly hear (i have that all the time but not that bad) and i'v been sick so much .. it just felt like it was actually going to eat me alive .. i just wated to walk towards the light ;o) im hoping some rest will sort it all out!!

I have exciting things to look forward to though. mum comes down on Friday (not sure how im going to cope with this realisticly though) we are going for a meal and then to see some bloke (Paul carrock?) I would avoide the show but im driving so mum can drink :-s

Also on thursday im driving half way down the M25 to pick up Fran and Nat's from the air port .. i would send some one else but there will be tons of stuff to sort out so i should go. Im sure i'l be ok! Just stock up on painkillrs, coffee .. and .. CHOCOLATE!!

Can i send some love out to Debs and Nikki .. just cos i love them and you should tooooo!!

Im off to bed before i melt to the spot! Much love to every one who needs it :o)

then || now

The current mood of GlitterBug@ntlworld.com at www.imood.com

send me luuuuvvv - Sunday, May. 02, 2004

newly free! - Monday, Mar. 22, 2004

its not goodbye - Friday, Mar. 12, 2004

burp - Sunday, Mar. 07, 2004

filling in :-) - Thursday, Mar. 04, 2004

current archives
random Private Notify list rings Rings i run profile Links Add your birthday Cast
email notes book fans design host

� my full name is Jo. but my friends call me Purplysparkley. im a 20 year old living in Cambridge UK. born on 13-05-83. brown hair, brown eyes, pink wheel chair. love status: taken.

loves: The Angels ;o), chocolate, ER, summer, swimming, massages, friends, cable telly, music, Sarah McLachlan, GRRRLS, laughing, cuddeling, good company, and writing

hates: mean people, bitches, liars, mushrooms, most doctors, sunday drivers & spiders.

daily reads:
Nikki
Franny
Jenny
Anna
Debs
X
Molly
Cass
Vicky
Nick
Jo Jo
Viksta!