Its hammer time
Wednesday, Jul. 16, 2003 - 10:22 p.m.

Its hammer time *dances*

Hey, its been a few day's sence i was last online propper like.

Sunday morning me and Ali went with my dad to Shelford to the fait there. Dad had entered his Cabrulay in the Austin seven club's 'car of the year' .. im not sure if he won anything actually. He normaly gets something. He has 2 cars. One is an Austin seven, thats mine actually .. only its not on the road at the moment. And then there is the Cabrulay (i really cant spell that!!) its a soft top .. very nice :o)
The rest of the fait was shit. We didnt stop long.
Me and Ali stopped at TESCO and got a load of salad and that BBQ chicken that they cook. We then went off to Fran's house and sat in the back garden munching on our stuff :o) Fran's mum went out and got a ton of fruit and we made smoothys too!!
Phone rang about half three, was chelle saying she would be in at half four .. so we finished our smoothys and made a moovie .. ha ha .. see what i did there?!
Picked up Chelle and went to find a pub where we had a drinky poo and a luuuvly chat!

Monday i went to the hospital in London. I didnt make a big deal about it in my diary this time. I had been told by my Neuro in Cambridge that i was seeing a bladder Dr .. but when the letter came they told me i was seeing a Neuro. I have to admit, i was kinda shitting it!! Any way, monday came and i was actually quite calm. When we got there and handed in the letter they said there was no record of my appointment. There was a nurse looking after us who was TOTALLY useless .. he was dribbeling and could hardly string a sentence together .. it didnt fill me with confidence for actually getting to see a doctor!!
Any way, had to hang about for about 45 mins then the Prof agreed to see me. I couldnt believe i was actually getting to see the Prof!!
I went in and she didnt have any of my notes. But she did have a letter from my Neuro .. bastard .. it said something along the lines of 'Josehpine was first diognosed with a CFS illness, but has it progressed into more of a Somatic illness. I would be greatfull for your information .. blah blah blah' Basicly what im telling you is that the phyc in London (Prof Wessley) who i saw around christmas said that i didnt have ME/CFS but something that was more like a somataform illness. He DID not diognose this and said that to make sure i didnt have that illness he would like me to see some one in Cambridge. So i did. She was totally lovely and said i was an inteligent, well rounded young lady who did not have Somatoform disorder .. the letter is typed out in the diary some where .. she almost went so far as to say the bloke i saw in London was talking toal bollox!
So after i saw the bloke in london and before i saw the woman in cambridge .. i saw my Neuro, who totally LOVED the somataform shit and is now telling ALL my consoltants that i have it! *rock on* ... i digress
The woman looked at me and said, 'im seeing you because they dont know what else to do with you. I have no noets and no idea whats been going on with your bladder. You've had one normal bladder test and one abnormal, there are two other test's you can have. One is VERY invacive, and other is just quite invacive. You should have one, what one do you want?' I knew all of this already. She practically told me out right that she wouldnt find anything, but i have to have one done or the Neuro in Coabridge is going to think im not serious and avoiding treatment. Im going with the quite invacive test. It means having a catheter put in, along with a ton of electrical wiers. They fill my bladder with water to see how full it gets then they shock my with electric to make my bladder contract .. its painfull.
I left feeling rather deflated, it turned out that it was only a bladder doctor, and we were only there ten mins. I have to go back for this other test. Although, im getting to the point now where i seriously dont want any more things in me.

Tuesday, Me, Fran, Ali & Chelle all headed off to the beach!! YAY! I drove for two hours to Hunstanton where we parked up and went to get a bite to eat! Fran;s treat seen as she is richer than all os us! After lunch we moved on to the green where we sat for a while catching the sun and chatting. Ali and Chelle went off down to the beach where they had a paddle. Me and Fran would have gone only the sea was quite far out and we couldnt have walked that far. Next time though, it was nice just to be there!! It was so hot!
Chelle treated us to an ice lolly and then we went for a walk along the fount (i use the turm walk loosley!! Fran has a bad hip and the moment so she was sitting on my lap and chelle has ME too so we were stopping for 'leg brakes' for her too!) .. we ended up at the fun fair where they lot injured them selves on rides! That god they wernt wheel chair friendly!!!

Ride of DEATH!
The ride of death!

(I have up loaded all the photo's .. there on the right) I havent up loaded the pic of Fran going ass over tit .. but if you would like to see it, please leave a message in my guest book ;o)
We wondered back long the fount and got some poor unsespecting bloke to take some photos of us all .. i dont have them yet as i ran out of film .. but i'l get them soon!
have to say i was in agony on the way back, driving is hard at the best of times! Ali did notice and gave me reasuring looks .. lol .. but it was no good! I kinda went a bit bonkers when i got in, shouted at Ali (pain is no excuse i know) and she stormed off in tears! Fran didnt look far off them either! Never mind, it was a great day and Chell cooked us a lovely meal too!

Today Chelle didnt get up till late so i had a lie in the garden untill she awoke! Lynn came for the first day in ages so there was a ton of stuff to do bless her.
Me and Ali took Cheel to the station about 3 then went to see Charlies angels 2 :-D It was the second time we have seen it .. and it was just as funny!! Im going to have to buy it on vid .. *its hammer time!!*

Tonight we had another stir fry to finish off all the ved as on Friday im making a 3 hour trip to my mum's house for two weeks. Me and Eli and Izzy are all going up for a family party then me and Iz are going to stay for 2 weeks. It wil be really good to have the car though seen as i cant get out the house on foot! Its also good timing as i wont be able to talk to baby for 2 whole week's while she is away in the mountains so i will be entertained!! Im quite looking forward to spending time with izzy & seing more of mum :o)

I think Christian is popping over tomorrow to watch Bill Bailes stand up vid & have some lunch. Then im going to see Emma in the evening.
I am trying to rest before my drive but you know how great at that i am!! lol .. any way kids i should make a move, this was my early night .. i'v only here here 2 and a half hours!! *rolls eyes*

Sleep tight :o)

then || now

The current mood of GlitterBug@ntlworld.com at www.imood.com

send me luuuuvvv - Sunday, May. 02, 2004

newly free! - Monday, Mar. 22, 2004

its not goodbye - Friday, Mar. 12, 2004

burp - Sunday, Mar. 07, 2004

filling in :-) - Thursday, Mar. 04, 2004

current archives
random Private Notify list rings Rings i run profile Links Add your birthday Cast
email notes book fans design host

� my full name is Jo. but my friends call me Purplysparkley. im a 20 year old living in Cambridge UK. born on 13-05-83. brown hair, brown eyes, pink wheel chair. love status: taken.

loves: The Angels ;o), chocolate, ER, summer, swimming, massages, friends, cable telly, music, Sarah McLachlan, GRRRLS, laughing, cuddeling, good company, and writing

hates: mean people, bitches, liars, mushrooms, most doctors, sunday drivers & spiders.

daily reads:
Nikki
Franny
Jenny
Anna
Debs
X
Molly
Cass
Vicky
Nick
Jo Jo
Viksta!