confused .. again!!
2003-03-25 - 8:23 p.m.

what a week!

Goodness .. its been a mad few day, not that anything changes much round here! I went out to town yesterday afternoon as alison needed to pick up some bits and bobs. We popped to Starbucks for a coffee and i bumped in to a client i used to work with about 3 years ago. He didnt really recognise me as i'v lost wait & gained a wheel chair! Any way, once he had remember who i was he said 'oh, you've gained some looks too .. i quite fancy you' .. i was like BEEJESUS!! lol, any way, he asked for my number (im to weak to say no, even though Ally told me off!!) and he sent me a text saying 'hiya Jo, ptet hear and miss, you is all i got going on in my head.I want you to know, i meant every word, you are attractive & that i mean. Im still around, pete.' .. humm .. me finx i might have to send the wee man a lil text to let him know im of the other persuation!!

Today was a nightmear! The DN's (District nurses) came at 10 (had forgotten they were comming!!) and they were doing a new pad assessment .. i wont go into details cos its not nice for you lot eh! But they really helpd and were lovely and have written me a perscription for some stuff i need :-D

Popped to see Emma this afternoon with Ally at the shop where Em works. We wernt there long before we got a phone call from Rachel (who lives here) saying that Brandon (her 9month old baby) had been taken into hospital :-O so we jumped straight in the car and met her down there. Bless him, he's a poorly baby :-( Any way, we were there untill about 7:30 so im fucking shattered.

My back is really bad at the moment, i dont know if its just recovering still from Nikki's or if i'v done something and made it worse forever .. its been like this for a month or so now and the rest of my pain has carmed to normal levels .. oh i dont know.

Spoke to Money Penny tonight, was great to talk to her, we dont talk enough really. But hey, thats life! Im hoping to go and see her in a few weeks :-)

I have the hospital tomorrow at 9:40 (FUCK!!) its the see the tummy Dr. Ally is taking me, im not too bothered about it .. im hoping they just want to see if im still being sick & to see if there is any other tests i should have. I will tell you all about it when i get back.

After the hosptial we are going to look at a car for Ally and then im taking my wheel chair to the shop to pay for my new pillow (have NO idea where this money is comming from mind!) and to get it tipped up a bit so it holds me a bit better. I really need the ajustable back on it that i should have had but they forgot to put on .. but i just dont have the money at the moment .. its over �100 so i will just have to cope with the back ache untill i get some money.

Speaking of money .. i talked to my mum about getting a new car and she has told me she is going to lend me �2000 so that i get a GOOD car! lol, if there are any fucking GOOD cars about! *ARGH* @ CARS!! I recond i can gather about �1500 with selling my electric wheel chair & car & im going to have to sell some bits about the house too. Im going to have to be SO carfull with money .. i read a star sign the other day saying i was worried about money and i was like, im doing ok, havent been that bad sence i moved out, im carfull. Then this comes along and at the same time �400 gets taken out of my account :'-( to top it of my carer charges are changing and im likaly to have to pay more :''-(( *crys*

Im teary tonight, im trying REALLY hard to stay happy .. but i guess every one has bad days eh. I think my chicken wing will cheer me up later. Until then i will wollow in self pitty & eat far to much chocolate. i dont like my self when im like this!! I dont like people pestering me either .. i know im a grumpy bitch, i dont need any one else to tell me!!

Spoke to Fran & Matt today .. im going to go and see matt some time this week, i need a hug, and untill Jen get's here there's no chance of a gooden. Actually, me and Matty baby had a good chat today. I should say thank you to him more often for being a good mate, i love him sooo much. Well, just on the off chance that he might waste 10 mins reading this shite .. (((THANK YOU MATT))) I love you tons *MWAH*

Thank you for all my guestbook entrys by the way, i would reply to you all but i just dont have the ability at the moment. Working on the diary stole the last bit of consentration i had and it wont give it back!! I havent written any letter for a while & the ones i did write i stooopidly sent a ton to one person. So Suzie, got Cass's letter as well as hers .. and im sure i got confused and sent one to another person too :-S So i will TRY and get back on top of diary reading as soon as possible ... but it might take a wee while!

Nighty night guys .. im off to die!!

then || now

The current mood of GlitterBug@ntlworld.com at www.imood.com

send me luuuuvvv - Sunday, May. 02, 2004

newly free! - Monday, Mar. 22, 2004

its not goodbye - Friday, Mar. 12, 2004

burp - Sunday, Mar. 07, 2004

filling in :-) - Thursday, Mar. 04, 2004

current archives
random Private Notify list rings Rings i run profile Links Add your birthday Cast
email notes book fans design host

� my full name is Jo. but my friends call me Purplysparkley. im a 20 year old living in Cambridge UK. born on 13-05-83. brown hair, brown eyes, pink wheel chair. love status: taken.

loves: The Angels ;o), chocolate, ER, summer, swimming, massages, friends, cable telly, music, Sarah McLachlan, GRRRLS, laughing, cuddeling, good company, and writing

hates: mean people, bitches, liars, mushrooms, most doctors, sunday drivers & spiders.

daily reads:
Nikki
Franny
Jenny
Anna
Debs
X
Molly
Cass
Vicky
Nick
Jo Jo
Viksta!