more housing
2002-11-22 - 3:57 p.m.

More houseing news

Ok, so mum woke me up at 10am to get me to call my social worker. She told me that Papworth have a bunglow in Barhill (where Nikki lives) that has 3 bed rooms, kitchen and so on. Its rented shared house ... at the moment there is one other person there, i actually know him (scary) he used to live down the road from me, but some one burned down his house (he is a friendly fellow) so he is there untill they rebuild his house. (He is in a wheeeeely)

I would be able to stay there for 6 months then my conditions reviewed and so on. I think the house i really suposed to be for a family or a group of friends but we shall see.

At the moment im weighting to hear if papworth OK it ... then they have to ask Guy (the bloke who lives there) if its ok with him. Cos he is only 22 & male they have to make she we are both OK with it. Im not worried cos i kinda know him, he works and is liklay to be out most of the time. I just hope IF i do get it he respects that i have a NEED for sleep!! lol and doesnt have people round the whole time :-S

My other option .. if that falls though .. is the Papworth hotel in Papworth. Although that is owned by Papworth i would be housed there by the council untill they found me something sutable. It would cos me a fortune so i know they wouldnt want me there. But you see if i go in the hotel and then they move me .. i would still only be moved into a hostel .. wouldnt be a house or bunglow or anything.

I dont know what i want any more to be honest. To start off with i wanted to go with the council cos they cant kick me out when i get better and papworth can. Then i wanted to go in bridgest cos the council would still have to find me some where but i would get used to being independent and still have the care i need. But it would have been such a pain moving out in turm times and so on so i was kinda glad when they said no. Now i dont know what i want! Do i want to go with papworth .. go down on the housing list, live with a bloke whos house was burned down by *friends* and run the risk of being booted out when i get better? Or risk my health by livingi n a shit whole for god knows how long!? ARGH!! its all so complcated!

I will keep you posted .. but seen as its Friday, im unliklay to hear anything now till Tuesday .. possibly monday if im really really luck .... so keep EVERTHING crossed!!

Love always,

Jo xx

then || now

The current mood of GlitterBug@ntlworld.com at www.imood.com

send me luuuuvvv - Sunday, May. 02, 2004

newly free! - Monday, Mar. 22, 2004

its not goodbye - Friday, Mar. 12, 2004

burp - Sunday, Mar. 07, 2004

filling in :-) - Thursday, Mar. 04, 2004

current archives
random Private Notify list rings Rings i run profile Links Add your birthday Cast
email notes book fans design host

� my full name is Jo. but my friends call me Purplysparkley. im a 20 year old living in Cambridge UK. born on 13-05-83. brown hair, brown eyes, pink wheel chair. love status: taken.

loves: The Angels ;o), chocolate, ER, summer, swimming, massages, friends, cable telly, music, Sarah McLachlan, GRRRLS, laughing, cuddeling, good company, and writing

hates: mean people, bitches, liars, mushrooms, most doctors, sunday drivers & spiders.

daily reads:
Nikki
Franny
Jenny
Anna
Debs
X
Molly
Cass
Vicky
Nick
Jo Jo
Viksta!