more hospital news
Saturday, Oct. 11, 2003 - 9:35 p.m.

Today has been a day of mixed emotions.

I fisrtly will tell you about my hosptial appointment. So, i went to the Neurologist in Cambridge. I normaly see Dr stern (who i believe i have mentioned before as running the 'jo is fucking mental' club) but i called up the consultant (Dr stern is the SR under him) and said i wanted to see him. That was all fine. When i got there though he came out and gave the nurse my notes. When the nurse called me she said that because i'd see Dr stern the last few times Dr Barker thought i should see her again. My mum went a big crazy! She shouted, 'no, we are here to see Dr Barker please'. The nurse ran after him and he called us in. I said, 'thank you very much for seeing me, Dr sten, who is lovely, (lol, few lies to sweeten him up!) said he would discharge me today and i would be left on no one's service. Just under the care of my GP. And i have no diognosis.' He said it wasnt a problem and asked me what had been going on over the last few years. I gave him a very quick run down of what had happened and he asked me to go into the other room so he could give me the once over. He gave me a really quick neuro exam, just the norm .. think i did ok. Apart from the reactions in my legs are back .. i cant believe that!! I dont have any in my feet cos i hardly have any feeling in them .. but my legs seem to be responding again!

Ok, so back in the consoltation room and he said that my MRI was totally normal, and that the Prof in London said she couldnt work out what happened to me so she wanted to see me again. He then said what he was going to do was take my notes home and read thought them totally, write a summery of whats been going on .. send it to me and see me again in 6 to 8 weeks to talk everything through. In the mean while im to go back to London for neurophysiology (if anyone knows what this will intail will they please let me know .. i think its needles and im really fucking scared!) Im also having a ton of blood tests and a few neuro evoked tests on my arms and neck.

He thinks its possible i have athrits in my spine, although im sure that would show up on an MRI .. but we will see.

So im seeing Prof Fowler in a few days, im seeing the uro nurse for my 9 month check up in a couple of days too. Blood tests and physio on tuesday.

So, if you click back one you can see my rather emotive letter to Vikki. It actually took quite a lot out of me as i got so wound up after a few people e mailed and called me. I'v been a bit teary tonight too, but i guess thats been brewing for a few days now really.
Made a few phone calls today and tomorrow will be biology and letter writing. Hoping i might see Fran but not sure. She brought me shopping tonight .. bless her!

Im not well, just been sick for the third time tonight .. i'v burst my face i think! And my head is killing me :@ Still being sick in the AM too :@ ... any way .. i need to sleep every where hurts .. badly .. i think i will cuddle up to bunny and have a sob :o)

Nighty night x

then || now

The current mood of GlitterBug@ntlworld.com at www.imood.com

send me luuuuvvv - Sunday, May. 02, 2004

newly free! - Monday, Mar. 22, 2004

its not goodbye - Friday, Mar. 12, 2004

burp - Sunday, Mar. 07, 2004

filling in :-) - Thursday, Mar. 04, 2004

current archives
random Private Notify list rings Rings i run profile Links Add your birthday Cast
email notes book fans design host

� my full name is Jo. but my friends call me Purplysparkley. im a 20 year old living in Cambridge UK. born on 13-05-83. brown hair, brown eyes, pink wheel chair. love status: taken.

loves: The Angels ;o), chocolate, ER, summer, swimming, massages, friends, cable telly, music, Sarah McLachlan, GRRRLS, laughing, cuddeling, good company, and writing

hates: mean people, bitches, liars, mushrooms, most doctors, sunday drivers & spiders.

daily reads:
Nikki
Franny
Jenny
Anna
Debs
X
Molly
Cass
Vicky
Nick
Jo Jo
Viksta!