i think i might be sick?
Tuesday, Sept. 16, 2003 - 6:42 p.m.

ermmmm .. *blah* ... opps, sorry ..

So! Cal stayed Sunday night, it was good i wasnt on my own i think i would have been shredding my self. She didnt see how bad i was but i was up and down all night with a bad tummy i was so stressed. Its silly really cos the next morning i felt really ok, still had a funny tummy but i wasnt half as anxious. Any way, we left at half 11 .. Ali was doing my head in so i got Harry potter out on the train and stuck my head in that for an hour!

Got to the hospital, went to the department i saw the Prof at last time only they had NO IDEA I WAS COMING ... AGAIN! .. any way, some one finaly worked out that i needed to be in the Uroneurology darartment rather than the neurourology department .. RIGHT! .. so we wondered over to the hospital and a nice porter took us to where we needed to be. Sat for a bit then a really lovely Dr came and explained what he was going to do.

The nurse took me and Ali into the examination room and put Ali behind a curtain while she helped me change. She popped me on a chair .. kinda like a birthing char so that your legs are open. The layed the chair down and rolled me over on to my side. The nurse popped a little tube (cathater) into my back passage. She then did the same into my urethra (i cant spell that, so for people who cant read it, thats the tube to your bladder!)

Next the nurse attached a big suringe to the frount tube and drew out all the urine in my bladder.

The Dr and Ali came back in that i was sat up for the test to start. The fillted the tube in my bowles with water .. a funny feeling (although not sure if what i felt was normal .. im sure it would be funny weather you had normal feeling or not!!) Next they hooked the frount tube up to a saline bag and too other suringes (im not sure what they had in them) the pump pushed the saline and 2 suringes of liquid into my bladder.

I was hooked up to a computor and on the screen was 4 lines. One measured the pressure in my bladder, one the pressure in my tummy, the amount of fluid going in and the pressure in my bowles. When the muscles tightened the lines jumped about.

It should work that as the saline goes in the muscles tighted and the lines go up. You had to tell them when you got the first feeling in your bladder, when you first thought you would empty your bladder if you were at home, when you started getting desp and when it got too painful to carry on or you leaked.

I didnt feel anything for ages, i'd had over 200mls before i got the first twinge (although i kinda made it up cos he kept saying 'nothing yet?') then i got one other tiny weeeeeny twinge and it went away again.

All of a sudden i started to feel a bit breathless and thought about asking for my inhaler .. i left it a bit longer but started to feel pins and needles in my fingers and a bit sick. I thought it was just a panic attack but after a min i realixzed it wasent. The Dr kept asking if i was feeling anything but i started to loose the ability to speak (Ali said my eyes were in the back of my head, i was white as a sheet and she had to hold me to stop me from falling off the chair!) i said 'sick' and they grabbed me a kidney dish, i subsequently started to vomit and they stopped the flow to my bladder .. but they kept recording to see what happened.

While i was being sick they told me to try and pee but i had no controle over my muscles (all the lines had been flat line all the way through the test) Inbetween chucking i said i couldnt go to they quickly attached a suringe and started to evaquate my bladder manualy. The Dr looked quite worried and the nurse was pulling fast as she could bless her!

The Dr got up, said, 'get that out quick as possible' and walked out. I stopped chucking as the liquid came out and things started to be less blury!

The Dr came back in when the nurse had finished evaquating me and helped the nurse dress me (was all floppy :oP) .. i started to speak again and said 'what happened' apparently i blacked out for a min while they just before they stopped the saline. The Dr said that i'd had over 300mls of saline and that was a HUGE amount to have with no feeling. thats why he kept asking if i was feeling anything. He said that when your bladder gets ful your brain should send messages trhough your nervous system telling your bladder to empty, but because im not getting any your body does something to make you realize that there is somthing wrong. I told him that this had happened before if i didnt go to the loo in time and that if i let my bladder get over full i have most of them symptoms with out the vomiting .. feeling panicy, breathlessness, white and shakey and so on .. he said he wasnt suprised and that he needed to see the Prof to find out exactly what was wrong. Sadly she is in Japan (oh, ok!) and so he will talk to her when she gets back then talk to my Neuro.

The test wasnt actually finished so there will be no conclusive results drawn from it, although to be sick like that there has to be SOMETHING wrong with my bladder! (YAY!!) its just a matter of seeing what every one has to say about it!

Im really pleased, even though it was really horrid .. because there is no way a *normal* person could have faked that.

So, i kinda died on the way home, but had to summen a second wind for the Fun loving criminals consert! They were fucking amazing, and hughey is FUCKING gorgeous! The highlight was deff there signiture tune 'stick it up punks, its the fun lovin' criminals' We were in a box over the stage so we could see the whole stage and the croud moshing *ROCK ON!* I had a bop in my wheel chair but i totally couldnt move much and the pain in my arms kept me from raving too much ;) The support band were great too .. a fantasticly sexy woman was the lead singer ... i had a hard time watching hughey when she was dancing at the back of the stage! We didnt get home till REALLY late, but it was totally worth it cos they rocked. Im not sure about the new album though, not that i can afford it mind .. but its on my list ;o)

Today was another early start (no chance to be ill yet) with Alison at the hospital for a dietition appointment. Im so proud of her, she did SO well .. it was really hard for her to see this person after being treated badly by them in the past. But the woman was totally lovely! She offered Ali tons of help but in a none comital way .. she left the ball in Ali's cort and now its up to her if she takes things any further or not. I hope she will, but im not putting any pressure on her, she has to do it for her and not to impress or shut me up!

We went into town after the hospital and went loan shopping! I think Aliance and lester or Abby National will be the best but im waiting to hear from a few people who i have applyed for a loan from .. oh shit .. as i write this i realize you dont know what im getting a loan for!! I BROUGHT A CAR!! Its a Yaris Verso my car!! .. in lagooooon blue :-> i was going to get a brand new one for 13k but there was one on the forcort at a year old for 9k! So im going for that one :-D Its a 1.3 automatic, air con, aloys, CD player, power steering, ABS, electric heater wing mirrors (lol .. look at me!) and all that stuff! Im really excited .. as soon as i can get the loan sorted i can have the car. Im hoping i will have it for the cottage :-> I so cant wait. I know what will happen though, i will get all excited and i will be turned down for all the loans ;) luckaly insurance is only going to cost an extra 150 pounds for the next 6 months and when it comes to renuewing it should be down to under 500 (fully comp as apossed to 3rd party that im on now) so thats good news too!

I forgot to go to college tonight ... shit! I shouldnt have gone any way cos im really not good, but im sorry i missed it! I will have to go and register this week and get a new NUS card. I'l have to call up and say sorry .. then call Steven and ask what happened! ooops!

Im seeing Nikki (finally!!) on Friday but there is nothing else to do this week other than go to the toyota garage and look at the finance option. I might ask to take the car out again for another test drive ;o) driven it twice but would like to go a bit further this time!!

Ok, i relaly should go .. if you get this far you get a snog :->

Bye x x x x x x

then || now

The current mood of GlitterBug@ntlworld.com at www.imood.com

send me luuuuvvv - Sunday, May. 02, 2004

newly free! - Monday, Mar. 22, 2004

its not goodbye - Friday, Mar. 12, 2004

burp - Sunday, Mar. 07, 2004

filling in :-) - Thursday, Mar. 04, 2004

current archives
random Private Notify list rings Rings i run profile Links Add your birthday Cast
email notes book fans design host

� my full name is Jo. but my friends call me Purplysparkley. im a 20 year old living in Cambridge UK. born on 13-05-83. brown hair, brown eyes, pink wheel chair. love status: taken.

loves: The Angels ;o), chocolate, ER, summer, swimming, massages, friends, cable telly, music, Sarah McLachlan, GRRRLS, laughing, cuddeling, good company, and writing

hates: mean people, bitches, liars, mushrooms, most doctors, sunday drivers & spiders.

daily reads:
Nikki
Franny
Jenny
Anna
Debs
X
Molly
Cass
Vicky
Nick
Jo Jo
Viksta!