wheel chair!!
2003-01-03 - 1:53 a.m.

My new wheel chair!!

The "One Hand Pull" folding mechanism allows you to simultaneously fold both the backrest and the chair! A velcro strap then holds the frame closed, whilst you transfer the Champion into the car.

A carbon chassis forms a very lightweight chair, reducing the overall weight by up to 1kg, and improving its handling ability.

In addition, the axle mounting plate enables you to adjust the angle and height of the backrest, giving an enhanced riding position.

Such features improve the excellent performance of the ultimate wheelchair.

^^^ My new wheel chair .. i ordered it today, so it should be here in about 4 weeks. It cost me, all together, �1905 :-O .. i know its a lot, but its worth it for the independance and mobility it will give me. Both inside and out side.

Its almost designed exactly for me, its being built to my needs in Switserland with the seating plan just right & all the other extras to make it right for me.

Its foldable so it will fit in my car .. yet its rigid so i can push it with ease and a good ride.

Im getting kinda excited about it now .. i shouldnt tell to many people that cos they will think im desp for a chair & to be disabled and all that shit .. but i just cant weight to go out on my own!!!

Im paying �200 a month for it .. its a lot of money when your forking out for everything else too .. but i need it so i will miss out on the chocolate & expencive food untill its payed off!

I just gave Fran a hair cut.

Nikki is coming over today i think, Paul sutton was suposed to as well but he cant make it now :-(

Cant weight to see Nikki though, i hope she likes my place .. i have cleaned (kinda) but will get my carer to do a propper clean tomorrow .. its in dier need!

Ok, i had best go back to bed .. i only popped on to write this :-)

Looking forward to the cottage .. hope my chair is here & we all get on!!

Night night xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

then || now

The current mood of GlitterBug@ntlworld.com at www.imood.com

send me luuuuvvv - Sunday, May. 02, 2004

newly free! - Monday, Mar. 22, 2004

its not goodbye - Friday, Mar. 12, 2004

burp - Sunday, Mar. 07, 2004

filling in :-) - Thursday, Mar. 04, 2004

current archives
random Private Notify list rings Rings i run profile Links Add your birthday Cast
email notes book fans design host

� my full name is Jo. but my friends call me Purplysparkley. im a 20 year old living in Cambridge UK. born on 13-05-83. brown hair, brown eyes, pink wheel chair. love status: taken.

loves: The Angels ;o), chocolate, ER, summer, swimming, massages, friends, cable telly, music, Sarah McLachlan, GRRRLS, laughing, cuddeling, good company, and writing

hates: mean people, bitches, liars, mushrooms, most doctors, sunday drivers & spiders.

daily reads:
Nikki
Franny
Jenny
Anna
Debs
X
Molly
Cass
Vicky
Nick
Jo Jo
Viksta!