Begining of the end
2001-11-05 - 7:48 p.m.

Ok, well start at the begining of the end! I got this back pain, had it for about 5 years so it wasnt to anying to start off with. Only then it changed, the pain was getting worse and i have having problems going to the loo! My legs were going numb and i started getting worried. Went to the Dr and they told me to go away and drink more. i went back to see some one else and they sent me to A&E. Thats where it all started!

The Dr thought i had slipped a disk so they sent me for an MRI scan, only I haddent slipped a disk, the scan was clear and there was nothing there!

The pain was getting worse and i was signed off work.

Soon i was back in A&E, the pain was getting worse again and my symptoms had become worringly nurological. I couldnt walk properly, i was leaning and had lost my balance. I was getting numb patches all over me including my face. I was getting head pains, i could stand looking at light and every noice was like fierworks going off in my head! I was getting pannic attacks at night but i just couldnt keep my eyes open durng the day. I had no energy what so ever and every time i stood up it felt like i was going to fall over. I was sent to the hospital to see a nurologist and he desided that i should be in hospital for tests. So that brings up to last week! I was taken in to hospital on the Sunday night and they planned lots of tests for me during the week. I had another MRI of my hole spine and one of my head, they all so gave me a VEP, (where they stick things to your head to make sure your brain is working propperly!) they took pints of blood to test them for EVERYTHING and sent me for lots of physio.

Any way, after puzzeling *normal* test results they desided that i have ME/CFS.
Im starting this diary to keep track of life while being ill! Lets hope things will be very diffrent this time next year :o)

then || now

The current mood of GlitterBug@ntlworld.com at www.imood.com

send me luuuuvvv - Sunday, May. 02, 2004

newly free! - Monday, Mar. 22, 2004

its not goodbye - Friday, Mar. 12, 2004

burp - Sunday, Mar. 07, 2004

filling in :-) - Thursday, Mar. 04, 2004

current archives
random Private Notify list rings Rings i run profile Links Add your birthday Cast
email notes book fans design host

� my full name is Jo. but my friends call me Purplysparkley. im a 20 year old living in Cambridge UK. born on 13-05-83. brown hair, brown eyes, pink wheel chair. love status: taken.

loves: The Angels ;o), chocolate, ER, summer, swimming, massages, friends, cable telly, music, Sarah McLachlan, GRRRLS, laughing, cuddeling, good company, and writing

hates: mean people, bitches, liars, mushrooms, most doctors, sunday drivers & spiders.

daily reads:
Nikki
Franny
Jenny
Anna
Debs
X
Molly
Cass
Vicky
Nick
Jo Jo
Viksta!